Sleep deprivation: Not even college prepares you for this

I’ll admit it: I’m one of those people who needs at least 8 hours of sleep to function. If I don’t get it, I’m usually a bit, well, crabby, and if I get less than 6, I’m a walking zombie. Tales of lore exist about all new parents and how the first few weeks are tough. But it’s like a secret society; no one tells you just how tough it actually is. I love my daughter immensely and I already feel that “I’d let a truck run over me to save you” feeling inside when I look at her. But sleep is of prime importance. I can’t wait til she sleeps through the night. I’m counting down the weeks until I can gradually add hours to her nighttime routine. Sleep is bliss! And yes, I’m napping when she is (mostly), though as a small business owner, those wheels are still turning and I have to manage that as well.

Speaking of our lovely daughter, she is slowly waking so here’s another picture:

Media_httpourjuicebox_jdwsq
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

