The 45 minute intruder…

Media_httpourjuicebox_zhmbj

In the Babywise book, they call it “The 45 minute intruder.” It’s when your baby has been sleeping for longer stretches for a while, then one night, she wakes up 45 minutes to an hour earlier than she should. That’s what Bailey has been doing the last couple nights, much to our chagrin. She had been sleeping til 4 or 4:30 consistently, and now she’s waking up at 3… hungry. We let her fuss to see if she’ll put herself back to sleep, but she just gets louder. We feed her, and she scarfs it all down. Guess she’s going through a growth spurt, but boy do we miss that extra hour! Hopefully we can get her back on track soon.

That said, she’s still doing great with her naps during the day, and she’s a very happy camper. This morning she was doing plenty of smiling and gets excited when I start to laugh with her. I can tell her laugh is just underneath the surface, waiting to come out. She razzes a bit when she’s happy but she hasn’t had a full belly laugh yet. But I can tell that on the inside, she’s giggling. And it’s so cute.

It’s been cold the last few days so we’ve been bundling her up when we go out. She’s wearing one of my hats that I wore when I was little. She looks adorable in it with her big blue eyes.

Media_httpourjuicebox_rdcnp

I'm all bundled up!

Media_httpourjuicebox_zokcb

I'm happy when I wake up from my nap

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

